Connect with us

Big Players Left out of Chelsea’s 26 Man Provisional Squad for Super Cup vs Villarreal


Big Players Left out of Chelsea’s 26 Man Provisional Squad for Super Cup vs Villarreal

have registered a 26-man provisional squad for the UEFA Super Cup clash against Villarreal on Wednesday — and a few big names are missing from the list.

As Thomas Tuchel previously pointed out, there are over 40 players currently taking part in the club’s pre-season. It is inevitable that some will have to miss out.

What Thomas Tuchel thinks about Chelsea’s lack of signings as Erling Haaland decision made

As it stands, have already registered 26 players for the Super Cup, although they might still be able to make some changes ahead of the trip to Belfast.

Chelsea Pre-Season Training Session

(Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images)

Out of those 26, 21 players are in List A while the other five are in List B.

Technically, Chelsea can have an unlimited number of List B players, as long as they are born on and after 1 January 2000 and have played for the team for at least two years.

BBNaija S6: Why I’m no longer interested in Maria – Pere

The current five List B players are: Lucas Bergstrom (GK), Ethan Ampadu, Faustino Anjorin, Callum Hudson-Odoi, and Armando Broja.

Bournemouth v Chelsea: Pre-Season Friendly
(Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images)

Ampadu and Broja, however, are the only two returning loanees featured in the list, largely thanks to their being eligible as List B players.

Live stream : Manchester City Vs Chelsea FC – UCL FINAL 2021

While Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Ross Barkley, Davide Zappacosta, Tiemoue Bakayoko did not make the provisional squad.

Another surprising exclusion is Trevoh Chalobah who had an impressive pre-season under Tuchel so far.

The 26-man Chelsea squad as listed on UEFA’s official website:

Kinzy B – Pray


  • Kepa Arrizabalaga
  • Marcus Bettinelli
  • Edouard Mendy
  • Lucas Bergstrom


  • Antonio Rudiger
  • Marcos Alonso
  • Andreas Christensen
  • Thiago Silva
  • Kurt Zouma
  • Ethan Ampadu
  • Ben Chilwell
  • Reece James
  • Cesar Azpilicueta
  • Emerson Palmieri


  • Jorginho
  • N’Golo Kante
  • Christian Pulisic
  • Mateo Kovacic
  • Mason Mount
  • Callum Hudson-Odoi
  • Hakim Ziyech
  • Faustino Anjorin
  • Kai Havertz


  • Tammy Abraham
  • Timo Werner
  • Armando Broja

Anjorin Abimbola Oluwaseun is the CEO of he is from imota Lagos Nigeria... He is a blogger and also a Dj. His stage name is Dj Bimbus

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News

To Top